Katherine Angel with Kate Zambreno

Wednesday 05 June, 2013
7pm, $0

Community Bookstore
143 Seventh Avenue Brooklyn

Add to Calendar
Share: Twitter | Facebook

In the tradition of Susan Sontag and Virginia Woolf, writer and scholar Katherine Angel challenges cliché, convention, and secrecy as she intimately explores sex and desire and their role in her life. Angel will discuss her new book Unmastered: A Book on Desire, Most Difficult to Tell, with Kate Zambreno, author of Heroines, a book that uncovers the minor roles to which women have been relegated in literary culture and criticism.

Advertise on Platform